2022 Oregon Candidates


Oregon State Representative CHristine Drazan served as a state legislator from 2019-2022. She served as House Republican Leader from 2019-2021. Previously she was Chief of Staff to Speaker of the House Mark Simmons.

Jessica Gomez currently serves as Chair of the Oregon Institute of Technology Board of Trustees. She is currently serving her second term on the Business Oregon Commission.

Jim Huggins is a film producer from Salem. His campaign was suspended in January 2022.

Mayor Kerry Kerry McQuisten of Baker City is currently serving her first term in office following a career as a private investigator and book publisher. She has made national headlines pushing for Baker City's Common Sense Sanctuary Ordinance.

Dr. Bud Pierce of West Salem, Polk County, has never heled elected office. During the administration of Governor John Kitzhaber, Dr. Pierce chaired a state medical liability reform task force. His community service includes terms as President of the Oregon Medical Association and United Way of the Mid-Willamette Valley, along with chairing the Oregon League of Minority Voters.

Mayor Stan Pulliam of Sandy, Oregon is currently serving his second term in this office.

The founder of Oregon Taxpayers United, Bill SIzemore is best remembered as the chief petitioner of Measure 47 in 1996. He was the Republican nominee for Governor in 1998.

Marc Thielman is Superintendent of the Alsea School District in Alsea. He previously sered as the Superintendent of Wallowa School District No. 12.

Councilor Peter Hall's resume includes service on the Haines, Oregon City Councilor, Haines Fire District Director, and Baker County Democrats Chair.

Oregon House of Representatives Speaker Tina Kotek represented House District 44 from 2007-2022. She rose to the office of Majority Leader from 2011-2013 before she was succeed by current Bureau of Labor & Industries Commissioner Val Hoyle. Speaker Kotek began her tenure as Oregon's longest-serving Speaker in 2013 following two years of an evenly divided 30/30 split in the House of Representatives led by Co-Speakers Bruce Hanna and future Senator Arnie Roblan.

Oregon State Treasurer Tobias Read has served in his current office since 2017. He served in the Oregon House of Representatives from 2007-2017, holding the positions of Speaker Pro Tempore and Majority Whip.

Patrick has served on the Douglas Soil & Water Conservation District Board of Directors, Douglas Education Service District Board of Directors, and McKenzie School District board (providing a shared history with GOP candidate Darin Harbick). In 2018, Patrick was the Independent Party of Oregon nominee for Governor, but he suspended his campaign and endorsed the reelection of Governor Kate Brown.


Timothy Harrold is an executive security operations manager.

Senator Betsy Johns has served in the Oregon State Senate since 2005. She previously servd as an Oregon State Representative from 2001-2005 and worked as the Manager of the Oregon Department of Transportation Aeronautics Division prior to the creation of the Oregon Aviation Department.

Paul is a US Navy veteran, entrepreneur, and civil servant.


Jason Beebe has been Mayor of Prineville since January 2021, following ten years of service on the the Prineville City Council.

Darin Harbick served on the McKenzie School District board of directors in Blue River, Oregon for 3.5 terms.

Grant County Commissioner Sam Palmer has served in his current position since 2019.

Jo Rae Perkins served on the Albany Human Relations Commission from 2019-2021. She was removed from the Commission following her attendance at the January 6 riot at the US Capitol.

Ibra Taher was the 2020 Oregon Green Party nominee for US Senator.

US Senator Ron Wyden has represented Oregon in the US Senate since 1996, when he won a special election to fill the seat vacated by Bob Packwood. Prior to service in the Senate, Wyden was a member of the US House of Representatives from 1981-1996 and the Oregon Board of Nursing Home Examiners from 1981-1996.

Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor & Industries

Yamhill County Commissioner Casey Kulla has been serving in his current position since 2019 following his election in the fall of 2018.

Attorney Christina Stephenson has never held public office.